A rant

Do you consider yourself to be a considerate, courteous and polite person?

If yes, why, if not, why?

767a13ca47dd7d15ab230df76dbb0d4c

Why do I ask?

This morning, two people, one in a car and one on a bike, failed to give way at a roundabout forcing me to slam on the brakes. They had zero consideration for me or my passengers.

Two people stood in a doorway talking, blissfully unaware that I wanted to get inside.

And I almost walked into a bike parked on the pavement.

I also saw a bike rider undertake a truck on Kindley Field Road. (Yes, he was being very inconsiderate .. inconsiderate of the consequences to the driver if something had  happened.)

That was just today, but you see this kind of thing daily, for instance on Bad Parking Bermuda’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/852218778213240/

Then there are the every day challenges on the roads where the behavior is often so inconsiderate it borders on the criminal.

Simply getting along the pavement (sidewalk) is also often a big challenge as people  sometimes show no sign whatsoever of even an inkling of spatial awareness. (Tourists are excepted from this.)

Don’t even get me going on the environment and trash.

Of course, and thankfully, many people do think about the consequences of their actions but I would urge everyone to ask themselves whether they think they are considerate or not, and if so why.

Then again, am I just being inconsiderate for asking?

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

bermudavoices

Opinions from the Rock

Bermudians for Free Thought and Humanism

For Bermudians who subscribe to living outside of dogma and religious tradition

pinkbikepinksand

To Bermuda and Beyond

Media Village

A view on what's happening in the great world of journalism

Beacon

Lighting the way to a new politics

Pink Ribbons and Boobies

In a world or endless possibilities, where dreams can be reached and lives can be altered…The unexpected can hit you at anytime…welcome to my world. Welcome to my Journey…

Bermuda Independent

Mainly Bermuda politics and economics

The Soap-Box

Experiences, observations, and opinions of a young progressive entrepreneur. Articles will mostly surround my passions of politics, business, education, and sustainability.

TUCKER'S FARM GOATS CHEESE

It'll bring out the billy in you !

ROWE SPURLING PAINT COMPANY

WELCOME TO BERMUDA'S OLDEST PAINT STORE

Bermuda Blue

Commentary about Bermuda as I see it. All views my own

PHILLIP CITIZEN JOHNSON

Wandering Photographer - A Tad Aimless For The Nonce.

Derelict Mom

For Eva with Love and Dereliction

The Anonymous Journalist

A view of the world from 5ft 3

BeachLime Bermuda

A WordPress.com blog

Goreyman

from one Island to another....

workforcebda

Information and opinion on business and construction issues in Bermuda.

artgland

the secretion of art by Rhian Ferrer

Onion Law Blog

Commentary about Bermuda as I see it. All views my own